CIC Birthday Less Than Two Months Out Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Update ID

The year will soon be half over, and the 12th CIC Birthday Party is only two months away! On August 10, 2010, we'll be celebrating twelve years of Wing Commander news at wcnews.com. The party takes place at 7:00 pm Eastern US time (4:00 pm Pacific and 11:00 pm GMT) in the IRC channel #Wingnut. The night will be full of trivia contests, special features and fun. As the biggest gathering of the year, it's also a great time to set up some multiplayer Wing Commander matches. See you there!

Next Prelude to Darkness Chapter Hits Halfway Mark Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Update ID

Part 11 of the Frontier - Prelude to Darkness movie is now more than half way complete. Now that numerous plot events have been set up by chapters 9 and 10, the next segment should be full of action. Facebook users can also follow the project on the Frontier Fan Page or check out recent ship and character profiles at the animation's main website.

Part 11 contains three main scenes, I am pleased to say the first one is complete and I am diving into the next one, the third scene is one I’ve been wanting to make for awhile so I’m looking forward to that.

You may notice I am attempting to do a fan drive on the facebook page, with a little pushing from a friend :) . So spread the word and suggest your friends like the page, and let’s see if we can get some numbers up there.


Recent Updates


Follow or Contact Us

All Wings Considered

Episode 30 - Ariel Combat
Archived video streams

Forums: Recent Posts

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Current Poll

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Where to Buy

WCPedia: Recent Contributions

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Site Staff