One Week Until the Birthday Party! Update ID

Just 7 days to go! The CIC's 15th Birthday Party is now exactly one week away. Join us next Saturday, August 10, 2013 at 7:00 pm EDT (4:00 pm PDT and 11:00 pm GMT, early Sunday morning in Asia/Australia). The event takes place in our IRC chatroom, #Wingnut. Feel free to stop by any time, but be sure to be there for the big event! If it's your first time attending, the web interface requires no prior experience with IRC chat. There'll be lots of fun, competition and excitement that you don't want to miss!


Recent Updates


We're Updating Our Privacy Policy

Just kidding. Today actually marks fifteen years of continuous daily WC news updates. The last day we missed was May 25, 2003, short of the occasional technical issue that may have slightly delayed the daily news a bit. (2018-05-26)

Games that Rock: Wing Commander 3

Nerds that Geek has posted a quick flashback on the majesty of Wing Commander 3. The article's not long, but it captures the essence of what made The Heart of the Tiger great. The author credits the game for kickstarting FMV and next-level storytelling in games without compromising on the gameplay. (2018-05-25)

Wing Commander Meme of the Day: Who Would Win?

(2018-05-25)

Wing Commander Movie Model Rundown

Atherin has been busy recreating nearly every ship in the Wing Commander film using SketchUp. There's really not much missing - we don't see the Kilrathi Concom, Diligent or some of the small background items, but just about all of the other major stuff is there. It's a pretty nice lineup! (2018-05-24)

Wing Commander Meme of the Day: It's Not Going To Happen

That's what we've been saying all along! (2018-05-24)

Follow or Contact Us

Forums: Recent Posts

Current Poll

Where to Buy

WCPedia: Recent Contributions

Site Staff