Pilot Moral in WC 3 and WC4

yoyoyojo

Rear Admiral
What exactly are the effects of Pilot moral and are there degrees of moral or is it just good and bad?

I started playing WC3 and thought it would be fun to pimp slap some pilots around such as Maniac and Flint. Whenever I choose them they always give me crap when I give them orders 9no can do ace).

Does moral have anything to do with how well they perform?

While onthe subject of Wingmen in WC3 and WC4 are there some wingmen better skilled than others?

Well in Wc4 Panther and Hawks morale effect the ending (i.e. if Blair is a Flight Instructor or total badass) In Wc3 If you are hard on both cobra and Maniac you get awsome pilots

I remember how in WC4 if you don't help Maniac when Dekker is about to hit him then on one of the missions Maniac doesn't back you up much. I thought it was just better to allow Dekker to hit Maniac because he's my only marine guy and I can always just choose any other wingman besides Maniac after the incident.

I don't think that this choice affected Dekker in any way... Actually, i believe that letting maniac get decked (haha) in fact boosts the morale of the REST of the pilots.

Actually, Ed, if you side with Maniac, in the mission where the Project transport is raided (I forget which mission series, offhand), there's another wing of Lances, and Dekker gets on the comms to say (paraphrased) "not so glad you sided with Maniac now, are you?" when talking about a delay.

yoyoyojo said:
What exactly are the effects of Pilot moral and are there degrees of moral or is it just good and bad?

Does moral have anything to do with how well they perform?

Moral will affect how much they are willing to listen to your commands and I think it might effect flying performance.

While onthe subject of Wingmen in WC3 and WC4 are there some wingmen better skilled than others?