Newbie Question on WC Prophecy

bw_dave

Spaceman
Hi there,

I have a suspicion that this is a question that may have been asked before, so please excuse me - I am quite new to the WC saga in a sense.

I played WC3 when it came out and loved it. I couldn't afford WCIV when it came out (was just a school kid), but I wanted it. I even picked up a "Kilrathi Saga" box in a shop once, and debated whether it was worth forking out AU$50 for ... unfortunately I decided in the negative (doh!).

Anyway I played WC Prophecy on a friend's computer last year and it fired up a passion to get and play all the Wing Commander games. Many ebay bids later, I am getting there :)

Anyway I found a store here in Australia that had 2 new copies of WC Prophecy Gold left, so I promptly bought them both. OK enough of my boring history ... I was just looking at the Special Ops site today for the first time, and reading the fiction stories, when lo and behold I saw a comment that Blair was "missing, presumed dead". This made me think back to the end of Propechy, where you don't ever actually see Blair die (I kept thinking he'd pop up just before the end).

So I was wondering - does anyone know of any of the books or any documents which specifically say that he died, or were the producers hoping for an open end on the topic??

Thanks for reading this far if you have ... I'm sorry I went on so long - I get a bit excited about re-finding a childhood interest, and its been great to find that there are other fans and resources out there still :)

Heh, heh. That's a touchy topic. Basically, he's out of the picture, I presume cos Hamill didn't want to do anymore WC. Whether Blair returns or not... well, that's actually a secondary to whether WC returns or not! :)