Compressed Audio

Wendy

Spaceman
Still can't break them, but I'm not a software engineer or de-engineer, I'm an audio engineer. I create and modify the waveform, not the file.

By looking at the raw data structure, I'd say it is definitely compressed audio.
By listening to the raw compressed audio, I'd say it was MIDI. Event triggers show up as pings or blips. Beyond that, VPK. . .PK Package. V. . .if they used Creative formats, it would make sense.

I'll keep looking, but the people are gonna have to wait for the talking head. Sorry. I'll keep looking, but I don't think there's a programm out there right now.

I'll see about working out a full set of OGG files, too.

Thanks for the video help

W.

If you are refering to the bartender/Merchant and Merc Guild talking heads, why wait? I already have a set of them on my system edited up and of pretty decent high quality (no recording through a microphone). Im still working on getting more of them but so far I think I have a pretty decent collection for time spent.

You Do?!?!

Dumpshock said:
If you are refering to the bartender/Merchant and Merc Guild talking heads, why wait? I already have a set of them on my system edited up and of pretty decent high quality (no recording through a microphone). Im still working on getting more of them but so far I think I have a pretty decent collection for time spent.

GI'MEGI'MEGI'ME!!!

PLEASE, tell me how to get them from you. I have zip or RAR either or. I can even handle some SIT files. LZH? No prob!

Umm, my e-mailbox is unlimited. wendy atsign* kimem dot** net

I'd give you a website to upload to, but I don't maintain one large enough.

* atsign is @
** dot is a period .

Thanks again.
W