Starwars: Battlefront

Joker057

Spaceman
I was wondering if any of you have been playing Battlefront online and on what platform. I have been playing it on PC for two months already and it has completely replaced Halo for myself and my gamer buddy. We will be setting up a server called "==Saipan==" If anyone wants to play some kickass Starwars battles. I was also wondering what factions and classes people like to be. The only units i dont like using are Imperial darktroopers and Clone pilots. This thread is now open for discussion.

I greatly enjoy this game. Sadly, I had to get it for PS2 since my computer can't run it. I do love the harbor on the Wookie homeworld and Rhen Var, as well as the Bespin "city" level.

Battlefront is pretty fun I think, I play it for xbox since pc can't handle it. Better than Halo? Not by a long shot but the game is still a great deal of fun. However there are virtually no good servers out there for the xbox so every game with more than 4 people is laggy as crap and quickly ruins the experience.

Halo is awfully overrated. UT2004 does a better job at everything Halo attempts.

And yes, the servers suck. The moment one guy with a low-end broadband connection logs on, it goes to hell.

I play Battlefront on the PS2, and have had a blast each time I play. I just wish the aircraft flew better. Still, when you play it with a good group, it rivals both SOCOM II and Halo 2 for online gameplay. The framerate can get pretty bad though... :( Anyway my name on Battlefront is Chatterbox in case anyone sees me.

i've played battlefront at a friend. it's fun too play, but's a true multuplayer game. playing against bots sucks (same as more of those battlefield 1942 inspired games)

I play it on the Xbox but I've never played it online. Still, I think its a pretty cool game. Some of the maps are frustrating, but I like it for a shooter where you dont have to worry much about a plot, but would rather just be part of a large battle.