You are Cordially Invited... (August 10, 2012)

CIC

Space Marshal
To the Wing Commander Combat Information Center's 14th birthday celebration! TONIGHT at 7:00 PM Eastern US (4:00 PM Pacific and 11:00 PM GMT) in #WingNut!

Featuring...
  • We will get very drunk and swear quite loudly, and act much like Maniac or Hunter. At least for an hour or two.
  • Never before seen behind-the-screens material!
  • Trivia - from arakh to zu'kara
  • More prizes than a Steltek dig site
  • Includes Confederation Oath of Service
  • CAKE!
So point your IRC client to irc.wcnews.com, channel #WingNut! If you need help with IRC check our #Wingnut section, or just use our Java Client.

--
Original update published on August 10, 2012
 
Last edited by a moderator:

capi3101

Rear Admiral
Gonna try to stop by tonight; I let my trial copy of mIRC expire and I haven't had much luck with the Java client to date...
 

Bandit LOAF

Long Live the Confederation!
If you reboot and try it again, mIRC will let you in. It's an annoying new feature, for sure.
 

Madman

Vice Admiral
Unfortunately I'm getting married tomorrow, so I really should head to bed!
Happy Birthday CIC though!
 

Bandit LOAF

Long Live the Confederation!
But if you get married on 8/10 it'll always be your birthday and you'll NEVER be able to come to a CIC birthday!

(Seriously, congratulations!)
 
Top