Wing Commander Relaunch

That website hasn't been updated in several years -- there was serious talk of doing a Wing Commander television series in 2001, but it fell through.

Yeah, I remember that. Hey LOAF, remember the McQueen guy from SAAB? He's a character on 24. Finally, WC and SAAB meet. Anyways, the next thing is the upcoming Star Wars TV show.

It'd be great to have a WC show, however. If they can remake BSG, WC isn't that far fetched.

Hey LOAF, remember the McQueen guy from SAAB? He's a character on 24. Finally, WC and SAAB meet.

Your pregnant thinking horse has given birth to a sterile logic mule.

I don't get the horse thing, but it makes more sense than the crazy connections delance keeps making.

Hi guys. I'm new to the WC boards so I'll just jump right in with a comment. I used to believe that Space: Above and Beyond is what a Wing Commander tv series should have been ( with a few minor changes of course). Anyone else think that?

skulker2000 said:
Hi guys. I'm new to the WC boards so I'll just jump right in with a comment. I used to believe that Space: Above and Beyond is what a Wing Commander tv series should have been ( with a few minor changes of course). Anyone else think that?

Welcome. A lot of us enjoyed the show and have the Box Set. Though S:AaB is more marines in space than WC which focuses on the planes. When I first saw the show I did see some similarities and such though.

It was released on DVD a year ago http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000BCCAEQ/qid=1148798033
B000BCCAEQ.01._SS500_SCLZZZZZZZ_.jpg

http://www.crius.net/zone/showthread.php?t=18261

AD said:
Though S:AaB is more marines in space than WC which focuses on the planes. When I first saw the show I did see some similarities and such though.

Aside from all the moral ambiguity...

And Wing Commander never created the most annoyingly copied Squadron name/number ever...

Strigoi said:
Aside from all the moral ambiguity...