Sins of a Solar Empire Action?

Jumpstart

Rear Admiral
Hey All,

Just curious if any of you guys play Sins of a Solar empire? I saw there was some discussion on these forums earlier on.

Anyways, if anyone plays I'd love to get some action going!

I started playing the demo and actually had a good time. Although, the unlimited forty-five minute battles should have been a warning as to how big it actually gets.
I've kind of been craving a good, story-driven, space game so I haven't decided if I want to pick it up. But now I'm busy with Darkstar One, Hellgate London, and Audiosurf. Maybe I'll hit it in the winter.

But now I'm busy with Darkstar One

Same here...not a bad game, fun to play, *shrug* I'm enjoying it...

Agh, Sins of a Solar Empire... I'd been hearing a bit about it lately and then, about two months ago, the local half-priced-books had a copy for $20. I wasn't sure if it was a good deal, as I hadn't expected to see it. Turns out I should have hit that like it was the last game on earth...and I missed it, it was gone the next day... *sigh* I suck again :p

I got my copy today and its fun. I miss a good plot but its still good and frankly I didn't played any story mission in any other 4x game ^_^

That's a good point.

There is no campaign mode to play through (though they are adding one in the expansion) but the game play is just awesome, if you're into the RT4X type of gameplay.

Imagine the RTS element of homeworld combined with the empire control of Imperium Galactica or something like that. IMHO, the game is definitely the best RT4X game ever made.

They've also released several patches (currently up to 1.05) which has further tweaked the game in a lot of ways. They're also working on a big 1.1 patch which will do even more.