CIC Birthday Incoming - Date Announced! (July 18, 2020)

ChrisReid

Super Soaker Collector / Administrator
Somehow we're already in the second half of the year, and longtime CIC visitors will know that that means the CIC's birthday is approaching fast. It's a little later than we'd usually confirm the date, but this is a very unusual year. Last time much of the staff was able to get together in person and host a super fun live stream. We won't be able to get together in person this year, but we will still have a very exciting party for everyone!


We originally went live on August 10, 1998, but this year also marks the 30th birthday of the Wing Commander series itself. We've decided to combine our celebrations for these two milestones and observe the CIC birthday this year on the series' anniversary of September 26! This works out really well for us, and we hope it does for you too. The festivities will take place in #Wingnut on Discord at 7:00 pm EDT (4:00 pm PDT and 11:00 pm GMT). Stay tuned for more news as we get closer as it's possible that this could move up a little earlier in the day. Of course, everyone is welcome to stop by the chatroom any time. We're always having a great time there!


Check out our archives to see all the great stuff we posted last year or watch the livestream below if you want to fully relive it!


[/url]

--
Original update published on July 18, 2020
 
Top