A Very simple question

i'm new to wing commander, a friend of mine gave me most of his wing commander games and i started playing them....great game but he didn't have any of the game books that go with them, so can someone just tell me how you use afterburner i think i've figured out most of the controls except that one currently i am playing WC4 in case there are control differences between games

It´s always the same, press TAB and hold for AB
And go here for more keys.

Last edited by a moderator:
I never bothered with this before, as I was fine with the controls to begin with, but could you map out the functions if you wanted?

It´s always the same, press TAB and hold for AB

Unless you are using mouse control in WC3. If you're using a mouse then you have to click then hold down the right mouse button, which means you can't change direction at the same time:mad:
But apart from WC3 (mouse mode) it is always TAB

Originally posted by jammyo2k

Unless you are using mouse control in WC3. If you're using a mouse then you have to click then hold down the right mouse button, which means you can't change direction at the same time:mad:
But apart from WC3 (mouse mode) it is always TAB

The worst thing about this is if you use a joystick, a double click on the 2nd action button gives you afterburners but again, as stated before, no movement. I played through WC3 my first time thinking that I could't change directions in afterburner (which always upset me because every other WC game allowed you to :) ). My bad :D

C-ya