[2020-02] Some novel character portraits

EmuMusicFan

Spaceman
Hello everyone! Recently I am drawing some portraits of novel characters. I hope to have the opportunity to share with you Wing Commander novel super fans here and listen to your suggestions.

I am not a professional painter. Actually, I haven’t been serious about drawing for a long time. My past experiences mainly came form graffiti on the notepads and class posters when I was a middle school student. I really love some scenes of Action Stations, and this book gave me the enthusiasm to pick up the pen again. Due to my lack of basic painting skills training, it is not surprising that these portraits have some technical problems. I would be grateful if you could give me criticism and guidance.

I'm just a new fan and I have very limited knowledge of the series, so if there is anything wrong, please correct me.

I will update the thread frequently.

BTW: Hrothgars in FF14 are really good models.

[2020-02-20] update Jukaga's portrait
[2020-02-20] typo fix as well as update Melek's portrait
[2020-02-18] add a portrait of Juvenile Jukaga nar Vakka (02-20 updated)
[2020-02-16] add a portrait of Admiral Nargth (02-19 updated)
[2020-02-14] add portraits of Gilkarg nar Kiranka family and a portrait of Melek nar Kiranka
[2020-02-13] add a portrait of Harga nar Ki'ra (02-14 updated)
[2020-02-12] Initial post with portraits of Baron Vakka nar Ki'ra

Last edited:

EmuMusicFan

Spaceman
Baron Vakka nar Ki'ra

Vakka_a.png

"My Emperor, my brothers of the other clans, I urge you to consider one point yet again. Now is not the time to wage war upon the Confederation. "

Vakka_bowing.png

"My Emperor, I follow thy call for the hunt. Point out the prey to us and we shall spring upon it, but I beg for thee the right to point to the other herds which thou might not have gazed upon. ”

Vakka_t.png

"But this one? No, I do not want it. It is the wrong war, in the wrong place, at the wrong time. "

Last edited:

EmuMusicFan