An Old Vet, back to spread his memories...

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrainCore

Rear Admiral
I started playing Wing Commander the day that WC I came out on its first floppy disk. It was the most amazing experience I had ever had. Since that time, I've emersed myself into the Wing Commander Universe as I've played each following sequel in the most intricate of fasion. I can beat each game over again, with my eyes closed for I still remember each mission. I still remember all the characters, ones that were losted and others who have lived. It's funny, to think that as devoted of a Wing Commander fan I was, I am no longer one. Though in my spirit I feel like I'm still one, I really am not. Here is my website http://fly.to/Wc_universe a website which I spent hundreds of hours making if not thousands, and I feel it has gone to waste. I never did finish it, but I plead that you all visit it. My e-mail address is Ken@Elkabany.com if you wish to e-mail me about it. I now play games, such as Half-Life and Rainbow 6. It is very weird, but Wing Commander is a thing of the past. It's too late right now, and I can't say anything I want to say, so I'll post up what I really want to say later.

I don't get that. Did you actually come here, register, and post this, just to tell us that you're through with WC, and to give us the address of your site?

How strange...

Its funny how many "fans" abandon WC simply because they have to wait a while for a new game. They seem totally blind to the other Wing Commander work that goes on that the CIC mentions almost every day.

------------------
Barrie "Cpl Hades" Almond
balmond@wcnews.com